Jet Black

So jet black.

If you’ve seen some of my recent Instagram photos, you’ll see that I had blonde hair. But some schools just don’t allow such hair colors, so I was forced (such a strong word, but I really was hahaha) to dye my hair back to black. I was upset that time so I just chose the color black — not dark brown (that looks more natural), not brown, etc. Just black. We even had trouble during the process since we used up all of the color developer so the color was extra dark which made my hair color jet black.

I got no complaints at all really. It may look a little unnatural, but complimented my light skin which made me look paler (okay, now I don’t know if that’s a good thing or not hahaha).

Processed with VSCO with j5 presetProcessed with VSCO with j5 presetProcessed with VSCO with j5 presetProcessed with VSCO with j5 preset

If you’ve read my latest blog post ‘My Time With the Wonders‘, this was actually another reason why I wanted to come to the event because nearby places were just perfect for photoshoots and I haven’t done another fashion entry (and this one’s bit fail but *sigh*). It was actually raining a bit, but I still had the guts to squat and pose for the camera.

Processed with VSCO with j5 presetProcessed with VSCO with j5 preset

You know, to be honest, I’ve always wanted to have my photos shot in a parking lot. It’s not like some other blogger has shots in a parking lot before and I decided to try shooting in parking lots, right? (*laughs nervously*) 

Processed with VSCO with j5 preset

Oh and the event had some balloons and they told us we could get some, so I took the silver star-shaped balloon and named it *toot* (it’s a secret hahaha). So we ate some dinner at McDonalds and did the ‘stare-at-the-window-and-pretend-you’re-going-through-something’ pose (lol at me) and hugged *the name of the balloon* and had photos of it too.

I swear, I feel like this fashion entry is kind of fail, so I’ll do better next time. Thank you!

—Jem


Specs: Veronica Optical (plastic frame); Metro Glasses (metal frame)

Sweater: Baninay’s Favorites

Ring: Bought from a bazaar

Watch: CASIO (yes, I was wearing it on my right hand hahaha)

Shoes: Converse

Photos taken by: Aaron Clariz

 

Leave a Reply

