POETRY: Bicycle

11324278_1611535689127343_725660551_n

Artwork by Kevin Javellana. Follow his Instagram for more of his work.

On my bicycle I sit
Pedaling for my greatest journey
Around and around go my wheels
Around and around goes my life

Under the sunny morning I lie
Resting my body ‘til two-thirty
Around and around go my wheels
Around and around goes my life

Into the pouring rain I ride
Praying for the rain to stop and have mercy
Around and around go my wheels
Around and around goes my life

No matter how hard it rains
How much my body aches
Around and around go my wheels
Around and around goes my life

Leave a Reply

